Posted by: senseimeri | March 7, 2011

I miss Japan.

Hello everybody, have you enjoyed the lovely snow we had this morning? ๐Ÿ™‚

So, as you probably already know, I took a nice short trip to Seattle and L.A. last week. It was only a week, yet I was fortunate to be able to use my time effectively and wisely. First ย I arrived in Seattle at 7:55am and it was snowing. I had severe jetlag that day, but somehow I managed to stay awake until 10:30pm that night. During my stay, I spent time with my family and got to see two of my best friends. I also ate a lot of American food, which is always a pleasure ๐Ÿ˜‰ Here is a picture of Seattle for those of you who have never seen the city view before.

 

On the fifth day of my travel, I went to L.A. to visit my friend for 2-3 days. I was introduced to awesome Mexican food and tasty Dim Sum plus other yummy treats, and I enjoyed it very much. I am very lucky to have had such wonderful hosts in L.A. It couldn’t have been better ๐Ÿ™‚ Here is a pic of some Mexican food, which I’m sure doesn’t exist in Tokyo. Trust me, it was delicious. ๐Ÿ™‚

Being with family, friends, great food etc., is always wonderful. But you know, I also had a lot of times when I thought in my head, “I miss Japan.” I was only in the U.S. for a week, and I had a lot of fun, but I guess Japan has become my home for the time being… or maybe even forever! Who knows what the future holds, but I am definitely looking forward to it and I appreciate Japan, as well as my own hometown in USA. Both are great worlds!

As for your homework, be sure to know what the words/phrases in pink mean. ย Have a nice week!

Responses

  1. Hi Meri sensei,
    The Mexican food looks delicious! Next time you come to L.A. we will have some more Mexican restuarants lined up for you that i`m sure you will amor!


Leave a Reply

Categories

